Published On: Tue, Apr 7th, 2020

DC film order: Man of Steel to Birds of Prey – in what order should you watch DCEU movies? | Films | Entertainment

The DCEU, or DC extended universe, has a number of movies included. Unlike the Marvel movies, they did not slowly introduce people throughout years before bringing them together, but teamed up their heroes early doors. For those who want to watch the DC movies, however, what order should they be enjoyed in?

There are two ways to enjoy these movies: first, in the order they were released.

For those who are somewhat purist, and like to enjoy movies in the order they came to cinemas, this is fairly easy to do.

The first movie to enjoy is Man of Steel, which was on UK TVs on April 6 and is likely available to catch up on via Sky, introduces fans to the all-new Superman, played by Henry Cavill.

Cavill played the superhero opposite Amy Adams as Lois Lane, and Michael Shannon as General Zod.

This was followed by Batman vs Superman: Dawn of Justice, where the two heroes went head to head in a slightly strange movie, before the Suicide Squad brought Harley Quinn into the cinematic world.

Here is the full list n the order they were released:

Man of Steel (2013)

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016)

Suicide Squad (2016)

Wonder Woman (2017)

Justice League (2017)

As for the films after Suicide Squad, many of these can take place in whatever order, as they are not necessarily timed.

As well as this, some upcoming movies will slot in earlier in the timeline, such as Wonder Woman 1984, which will take place before Man of Steel.

There is also The Batman, which will show Robert Pattinson likely as a younger Batman, meaning this could take place before Batman vs Superman, though nothing has been confirmed or suggested.

For those who want to enjoy the movies in chronological order, it may be a good idea to quickly catch up with Wonder Woman before Man of Steel.

Source link

About the Author